JOINT STOCK COMPANY “FOREIGN ECONOMIC CORPORATION “PRODINTORG”

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE OF RUSSIAN FEDERATION

About

JOINT STOCK COMPANY “FOREIGN ECONOMIC CORPORATION “PRODINTORG”

The State Company “Foreign economic corporation “Prodintorg” was founded in the USSR in 1952 based on the relevant divisions of the foreign trade association “ExportKhleb” as a structural subdivision of the Ministry of foreign trade of the USSR. Moreover, the foreign trade association “Raznoimport” passed on its agency for livestock and zoo animals.
In the Soviet period the SC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” was one of the leading divisions of the foreign trade system in the field of international business activity, in particular, agricultural goods. For over 70 years of its history “Prodintorg” had fulfilled a great amount of foreign trade contracts and earned its reputation as a reliable partner in many countries worldwide.
For example, the Corporation had foreign trade relations with 93 countries. Planned economy countries accounted for 70% of the goods turnover and emerging countries accounted for 18%. The Corporation mainly focused on import operations amounting to 78,8%.
The Corporation proactively participated in International exhibitions and fairs in Germany, Italy, France, Poland, Czechoslovakia, Algeria, Syria, Cuba. It took part in international exhibitions in Brussels, Montreal and Osaka. The Corporation arranged 3 auction sales of horses in Moscow.
In July 1, 1966 the Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” passed on its operations with fresh and canned fruits, vegetables and alcohol products to the foreign trade association “Soyuzplodimport”.
In the post-Soviet period the SC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” conducted foreign trade activities under import projects of critical importance and intergovernmental agreements with the republic of Cuba, Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Indonesia and other countries.
In 1998 and 1999 the SC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” was named a Government agent for supply of food commodities from the USA and EU under the Intergovernmental agreements with these countries.
In 2001 the SC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” was included in the Ministry of agriculture of Russia and renamed into the Federal State Unitary Enterprise “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg”.
As part of the Ministry of agriculture of Russia the FSUE “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” fulfilled instructions of the Russian Ministry of agriculture with regard to export and import operations with agricultural products, their derivatives and goods required for agricultural production.

The Federal Agency for State Property Management (Minimuschestvo) and the Ministry of agriculture of Russia (Minselkhoz) acted as founders of the FSUE “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg”.

 

On 13th of August 2015 pursuant to the Decree of the Government of the Russian Federation #1111-p and in accordance to the order of the Moscow territorial directorate of the Federal Agency for State Property Management of the Russian Federation #260, Federal State Unitary Enterprise “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” changed its form of legal entity's incorporation and was reorganized into Joint Stock Company “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” while maintaining 100% state share in capital.


According to the Charter, JSC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg” keeps on carrying out the following types of activities envisaged by the legislation of the Russian Federation:
export and import operations and commercial operations with food commodities;
advertising events and marketing;
arrangement of exhibitions, fairs, seminars, conferences in the territory of Russia and abroad.
The Russian Federation represented by the Federal Agency for State Property Management acts a founder of the JSC “Foreign Economic Corporation “Prodintorg”.

АКЦИОНЕРНОЕ ОБЩЕСТВО «ВНЕШНЕЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЕ ОБЪЕДИНЕНИЕ «ПРОДИНТОРГ»

МИНИСТЕРСТВО СЕЛЬСКОГО ХОЗЯЙСТВА РОССИЙСКОЙ ФЕДЕРАЦИИ

О компании

Государственная компания «Внешнеторговое Объединение «Продинторг» была основана в СССР в 1952 году на базе соответствующих подразделений В/О «ЭкспортХлеб» в качестве структурного подразделения Министерства внешней торговли СССР. Кроме того, из В/О «Разноимпорт» была передана контора сельскохозяйственных и зоопарковых животных.
В советское время ГК «ВО «Продинторг» была одним из ведущих подразделений системы внешней торговли в сфере внешнеэкономической деятельности с товарами сельскохозяйственного назначения. За более чем 70-летнюю историю своего существования «Продинторг» реализовал огромное количество внешнеторговых контрактов и заслужил репутацию надежного партнера во многих странах мира.
Например, объединение имело внешнеторговые связи с 93 зарубежными странами. Около 70% товарооборота приходилось на социалистические страны и 18% на развивающиеся страны. В работе объединения преобладали импортные операции, на долю которых приходилось 78.8%.
Объединение активно участвовало в Международных выставках и ярмарках в Германии, Италии, Франции, Польши, Чехословакии, Алжире, Сирии, Кубы. Участвовало во Всемирных выставках в Брюсселе, Монреале и Осако. Само Объединение провело 3 аукциона лошадей в Москве.
С 1 июля 1966 года В/О «Продинторг» передало операции по свежим и консервированным фруктам и овощам и винно-водочным изделиям в В/О «Союзплодимпорт».
В постсоветский период ГК «ВО «Продинторг» обеспечивал внешнеэкономическую деятельность по проектам критического импорта и межправительственным соглашениям с Республикой Куба, Австралией, Новой Зеландией, Швейцарией, Индонезией и другими странами.
В период 1998-1999 годов ГК «ВО «Продинторг» был номинирован Государственным агентом по поставкам продовольствия из США и ЕС в рамках Межправительственных соглашений с этими странами.
В 2001 году Государственное унитарное предприятие «Внешнеторговое Объединение «Продинторг» было передано в структуру Минсельхоза России и переименовано в Федеральное государственное унитарное предприятие «Внешнеторговое Объединение «Продинторг».
За время нахождения в структуре Минсельхоза России ФГУП «ВО «Продинторг» исполняло поручения Минсельхоза России, связанные с экспортно-импортными операциями с сельхозпродукцией, продуктами её переработки и товарами, необходимыми для осуществления сельскохозяйственного производства.
Функции учредителя ФГУП «ВО «Продинторг» осуществляли Минимущество России и Минсельхоз России.

13 августа 2015 года Федеральное государственное унитарное предприятие «Внешнеэкономическое объединение «Продинторг» преобразовано в Акционерное общество «Внешнеэкономическое объединение «Продинторг» на основании распоряжения ТУ Росимущества в городе Москве от 17 марта 2015 года № 260, а также во исполнение распоряжения Правительства Российской Федерации от 01 июля 2013 года № 1111-р и приказа Росимущества от 02 декабря 2013 года № 368.
В соответствии с Уставом АО «ВО «Продинторг» продолжает осуществлять в установленном законодательством Российской Федерации, в частности, следующие виды деятельности:

  • экспортно-импортные операции и коммерческие операции с продовольственными товарами;
  • рекламные мероприятия и маркетинг;
  • организует выставки, ярмарки, семинары, конференции на территории России и за рубежом.

Функции учредителя АО «ВО «Продинторг» осуществляет Российская Федерация, в лице Росимущества России.